Project Diversity takes shapes


0
Categories : News

The two-week meetings of the Office for Human Resources and Administrative Management, the Office for Integration and Diversity and skip are beginning to bear fruit. In the last few weeks, intensive work has been done on the completion of a first preview version of the diversity project that is currently being developed. Filming with the 360° camera and programming the control elements as well as post-processing, the "stitching", resulted in a first version to be played through. Mareike Halbach, Office for Human Resources and Administrative Management, and Fabian Stangier, Office for Integration and Diversity, were represented by the City of Cologne and discussed with the skip team what could be instinctively improved after the first samples.

The upcoming project will use gamification to test whether the learning experience and self-reflection can be improved through identification in relation to unconscious bias. Diversity training is becoming more and more important so that future city leaders can deal with citizens without prejudice, or learn to leave out the comfortable stereotypical thinking in professional dealings.

For Mr. Stangier as well as for Ms. Halbach it is clear: playful, yes, but one should not fall into role-playing, as this would stimulate the process of stereotyping again. Stereotypes should not be reinforced. But Stangier sees the biggest obstacle in empathy for the new technology. Gamification is all well and good, but can people be familiarised with the technology in such a way that everyone can handle VR intuitively?

This project is only just beginning to take shape and there will be frequent insights into the state of play here on the website.
So we can already look forward to upcoming video footage and the first test phases in public spaces.

More Images on Instagram

2020 skip. Institute e.V.

English

Projekt Diversity nimmt Formen an


0
Categories : Neuigkeiten

Die zweiwöchigen Treffen des Amtes für Personal- und Verwaltungsmanagement, des Amtes für Integration und Vielfalt und dem skip zeigen erste Früchte. Intensiv wurde in den letzten Wochen an der Fertigstellung einer ersten Preview-Version des gerade enstehenden Diversity Projekts gearbeitet. Filmaufnahmen mit der 360° Kamera und Programmierung der Bedienelemente als auch die Nachbearbeitung, das “Stitching”, bescherten eine erste durchzuspielende Version. Mareike Halbach, Amt für Personal- und Verwaltungsmanagement und Fabian Stangier, Amt für Integration und Vielfalt, waren dafür von der Stadt Köln vertreten und beratschlagen mit dem Team von skip was man nach ersten Kostproben instinktiv verbessern könnte.

Bei dem kommenden Projekt soll durch Gamifikation erprobt werden, ob die Lernerfahrung und Selbstreflektion durch Identifikation in Bezug auf Unconcious Bias, also unbewusste Vorurteile, verbessert werden kann. Diversity Schulungen werden immer wichtiger damit die kommenden Führungskräfte der Stadt mit den Bürgern vorurteilsfrei umgehen können, oder lernen, das bequeme Schubladendenken beim professionellen Umgang wegzulassen.

Für Herr Stangier als auch für Frau Halbach steht fest: Spielerisch ja, aber man soll nicht in Rollenspiele verfallen, somit der Prozess von Schubladendenken ja wieder angekurbelt werden würde. Es sollen keine Stereotypen verfestigt werden. Doch das größte Hindernis sieht Stangier in der Empathie für die neue Technik. Gamification schön und gut, doch sind die Menschen mit der Technik so vertraut zu machen, das ein jeder intuitiv mit VR umgehen kann?

Diese Projekt nimmt gerade erst seine ersten Züge an und es wird hier auf der Website dazu immer wieder Einblicke in den Stand der Dinge geben.
Man darf also schon auf kommende Video Footage und erste Testphasen im öffentlichen Raum gespannt sein.

Mehr Bilder auf Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.